Skip to content

Through the Night…

February 20, 2012
by

Crikey!

Nina has slept through the night with no feeding! I’m not counting my chickens but

 

YAY!!!

 

She went down in her basket at 6.15 and slept through until 6.25 this morning … no nighttime feed AT ALL!

This couldn’t be better timing for the awesome baby it has to be said as I go back to work very soon – a week on Friday is my first day and then I go back for 3 days a week for a month until I’m full time again. Nina has been great – it’s as though she knows… I dread to think what life would have been like if I’d had to go back to work so early after Kit – he was an awful sleeper!

So she’s 16 weeks tomorrow – and all a big girl already. And suddenly that seems like it’s gone too fast…

 

Hm.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2012 2:15 pm

    Is she really only 16 weeks? I thought she was a lot older (I am terrible with names and dates) – maybe it is from the photo of her next to Ben. That is fabulous that she is sleeping. Won’t say much more incase I jinx it. Are they saying introduce solids at 4 or 6 months now? (Old out of date mums need reminders of current trends)….

  2. February 20, 2012 2:24 pm

    She does look huge next to Ben 🙂

    Since Rowan I tend not to introduce solids at a set time.. I more go on when they start waking at odd times and watching me eat. The recommendations are now that you wait full 6 months before giving them anything … I think kit was about 6 and a half months when he grabbed some toast I was eating 🙂 Always been sure of himself that one!

  3. February 20, 2012 10:36 pm

    I think M would still eat mush if I let him!

Leave a Reply

